Childrens_Logo.png

GREAT Children's theatre honors the imagination of children and shares the wonder of live theatre.  GREAT is the largest children's theatre in greater Minnesota and features local actors of all ages.


Disney's Mulan Jr.

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Members
$14 - Student/Child
$18 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$22 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Oct 10 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Oct 11 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Oct 12 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues. Oct 14, 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Wed. Oct 15, 9:30am* & Noon
Friday, Oct 17 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Oct 18 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Oct 19 at 2:00pm
Friday, Oct 24 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Oct 25 at 2:00pm* & 7:00pm
Sunday, Oct 26 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performances

Estimated show length: 1 hr, 30 min

Travel back to the legendary, storytelling days of ancient China with Disney’s MULAN JR., the action-packed stage adaptation of …

A Charlie Brown Christmas & Frosty The Snowman

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$18 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$22 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Nov 21 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov 22 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Nov 23 at 2:00pm
Friday, Nov 28 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov 29 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Nov 30 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Wed, Dec 3 at 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Thurs, Dec 4 at 9:30am & Noon*
Friday, Dec 5 at 7:00pm*
Saturday, Dec 6 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Dec 7 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performance 

Estimated show length: 1 hr, 15 min

A double-feature holiday event! Act one is the jolly Frosty the Snowman song come to life onstage. Act two is the beloved Peanut…

Peter Pan

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$19 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$23 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Jan 9 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Jan 10 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Jan 11 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues Jan 13, 9:30am & Noon*
School Matinees: Wed Jan 14, 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Thurs Jan 15, 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Jan 16 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Jan 17 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Jan 18 at 2:00pm*

* ASL Performances

Estimated public show length: 1 hr, 45 min
Estimated school show length: 1 hr, 30 min 

Let your dreams take flight on a thrilling musical journey to Neverland as J.M. Barrie’s classic tale Peter Pan is magically bro…

Babe, The Sheep Pig

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Members
$13 - Student/Child
$16 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$19 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
School Matinees: Thurs, Feb 26 at 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Feb 27 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Feb 28 at 10:30am & 2:00pm
Sunday, Mar 1 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues, Mar 3 at 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Wed, Mar 4 at 9:30am* & Noon
Friday, Mar 6 at 7:00pm*
Saturday, Mar 7 at 10:30am & 2:00pm
Sunday, Mar 8 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performances

Estimated show length: 1 hr 

 

The hilarious children’s storybook by Dick King-Smith was the basis for the Academy Award nominated movie Babe. Babe is a piglet…

Tarzan

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$18 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$22 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Apr 10 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Apr 11 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Apr 12 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues, Apr 14 at 9:30am & Noon*
School Matinees: Wed, Apr 15 at 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Apr 17 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Apr 18 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Apr 19 at 2:00pm*

* ASL Performances

Estimated public show length: 2 hrs
Estimated school show length: 1 hr, 30 min

 

This high-flying family musical adaptation of Edgar Rice Burroughs' classic tale and the animated Disney film Tarzan features mu…