2014-2015 Season Calendar


A Charlie Brown Christmas & Frosty The Snowman

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$18 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$22 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Nov 21 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov 22 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Nov 23 at 2:00pm
Friday, Nov 28 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Nov 29 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Nov 30 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Wed, Dec 3 at 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Thurs, Dec 4 at 9:30am & Noon*
Friday, Dec 5 at 7:00pm*
Saturday, Dec 6 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Dec 7 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performance 

Estimated show length: 1 hr, 15 min

A double-feature holiday event! Act one is the jolly Frosty the Snowman song come to life onstage. Act two is the beloved Peanuts holiday special about Charlie Brown, Linus, a sad Christmas tree that's rescued, and the meaning of Christmas. Whimsical, melancholy, and ultimately full of wonder, it is a holiday favorite for countless families. Featuring Vince Guaraldi‘s famous jazz music and original“Christmas Time Is Here.”

A Charlie Brown Christmas by Charles M. Schulz

Based on the television special by Bill Melendez and Lee Mendelson

Stage Adaptation by Eric Schaeffer

By Special Arrangement with Arthur Whitelaw and Ruby Persson

Frosty The Snowman by William Francis

Paramount Theatre | St. Cloud, MN 


Peter Pan

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$19 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$23 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Jan 9 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Jan 10 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Jan 11 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues Jan 13, 9:30am & Noon*
School Matinees: Wed Jan 14, 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Thurs Jan 15, 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Jan 16 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Jan 17 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Jan 18 at 2:00pm*

* ASL Performances

Estimated public show length: 1 hr, 45 min
Estimated school show length: 1 hr, 30 min 

Let your dreams take flight on a thrilling musical journey to Neverland as J.M. Barrie’s classic tale Peter Pan is magically brought to life in this spectacular original musical. A fantastic quest awaits Wendy and her brothers when Peter Pan, the hero of their stories, whisks them away to the magical world of Neverland. Stunning scenery, show stopping performances, swashbuckling sword fights and breathtaking flying, all accompanied by soaring music by a live orchestra, make this a must-see family treat.

Adapted from the novel of J.M Barrie

Music & Lyrics by Scott Wachtler

Script by Dennis Whipple


The Addams Family

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition

Ticket Prices
$15 - Season Member
$18 - Student
$22 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$28 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Jan 30 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Jan 31 at 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 1 at 2:00pm
Friday, Feb 6 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 7 at 7:30pm*
Sunday, Feb 8 at 2:00pm
Friday, Feb 13 at 7:30pm
Saturday, Feb 14 at 7:30pm
Sunday, Feb 15 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performance

Estimated show length: 2 hrs, 5 min

 

This smash-hit musical comedy brings the darkly delirious world of Gomez, Morticia, Uncle Fester, Grandma, Wednesday, Pugsley and, of course, Lurch to spooky and spectacular life. It’s a magnificently macabre musical comedy that Barbara Walters called “a wonderful new musical” and Bloomberg News deemed “uproarious!” We invite you to come and meet the weird and wonderful Addams family. Don’t worry, we'll leave the lights off for you. (Recommended for ages 13+).


Babe, The Sheep Pig

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Members
$13 - Student/Child
$16 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$19 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
School Matinees: Thurs, Feb 26 at 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Feb 27 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Feb 28 at 10:30am & 2:00pm
Sunday, Mar 1 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues, Mar 3 at 9:30am & Noon
School Matinees: Wed, Mar 4 at 9:30am* & Noon
Friday, Mar 6 at 7:00pm*
Saturday, Mar 7 at 10:30am & 2:00pm
Sunday, Mar 8 at 2:00pm

* ASL Performances

Estimated show length: 1 hr 

 

The hilarious children’s storybook by Dick King-Smith was the basis for the Academy Award nominated movie Babe. Babe is a piglet won by Farmer Hoggett, a sheep farmer. Hoggett's dog Fly fills in for Babe's lost mother, and Babe surprises everyone when he displays an astounding ability to get the sheep to do as he directs. The ever-polite pig wins the trust of Hoggett's sheep through consideration and bravery, eventually becoming a contestant in a major sheep-herding competition. A heartwarming tale of friendship, courage and one pig's determination to save his bacon!


Tarzan

Buy Tickets
Reserve Season Member Seats
Audition
Reserve School Tickets

Ticket Prices
$12 - Season Member
$14 - Student/Child
$18 - Senior/Educator/Military/Group
$22 - Adults

Show Dates/Times
Friday, Apr 10 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Apr 11 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Apr 12 at 2:00pm
School Matinees: Tues, Apr 14 at 9:30am & Noon*
School Matinees: Wed, Apr 15 at 9:30am & Noon
Friday, Apr 17 at 7:00pm
Saturday, Apr 18 at 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Sunday, Apr 19 at 2:00pm*

* ASL Performances

Estimated public show length: 2 hrs
Estimated school show length: 1 hr, 30 min

 

This high-flying family musical adaptation of Edgar Rice Burroughs' classic tale and the animated Disney film Tarzan features music and lyrics by Oscar and and seven-time Grammy Award winner Phil Collins. Highlighted by aerial and acrobatic effects, Tarzan, tells the story of a helpless baby, orphaned by a shipwreck on the West African shore, who's taken under the protection of a gorilla tribe and becomes part of their family. This epic adventure for the entire family features the hit song “You’ll Be In My Heart.”