Staff

GREAT has had to make the difficult decision to furlough some staff and others are working reduced hours to ensure we remain a presence in our community and to take care of our home, the Helgeson Learning Lab Theatre.  The best way to reach us is by email, as we are primarily working remotely.

Dennis Whipple, Executive Director – Dennis@GREATTheatre.org
Lacey Schirmers, Managing Director – Lacey@GREATTheatre.org
Kendra Norton Dando, Education Director – Kendra@GREATTheatre.org
Colin Jarrell, Technical Director – ColinJ@GREATTheatre.org
Jessica Mancini, Costume Shop Manager – Jessica@GREATTheatre.org
Rich Kimmerle, Assistant Tech Director – Rich@GREATTheatre.org 

Thank you for your support as we work to ensure our critical mission work continues. We look forward to bringing the community together for live theatre back as soon and as safely as possible.

Board

Marianne Arnzen
2020-2023, First Term
Management, Macy’s, Community
GREAT Volunteer, Parent of Youth Actor

Dan Barth
2020-2023, First Term
President, Diversified Media Resources (DMR)

Barbara Carlson
2017-2020, Second Term
Central Minnesota Community Foundation, Retired

Joanne Dorsher
2017-2020, Second Term
Community member, GREAT parent/volunteer

Kimberly Foster – Secretary
2018-2021, Second Term
Financial Advisor, Laraway Financial Advisors

Lori Glanz
2019-2022, Second Term
Human Resources Generalist, PouchTec Industries, LLC.

Chris Kudrna – Treasurer
2018-2021, Second Term
Business Consultant and Garlic Farmer, Self-employed

Cassie Miles – President
2018-2021, Second Term
Financial and Organizational Consulting, C. Miles, LLC

Chad O’Brien – Vice President
2019-2022, Second Term
Branch Manager, Catholic United Financial Credit Union

Steve Palmer
2018-2021, Third Term
Owner, Palmer Printing
Board Member with Quiet Oaks Hospice and CentraCare Foundation

Janet Reagan
2020-2023, First Term
Past GREAT Steering Committee Member, community volunteer

Mónica Segura-Schwartz
2018-2021, Third Term
District 742 School Board Member